Fork me on GitHub

Apache Jackrabbit Resolution

From the minutes of the Apache board meeting on March 15th, 2006:

 6. Special Orders

    A. Establish the Apache Jackrabbit Project

       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
       open-source software related to the Content Repository for Java
       Technology API and its implementation as the Apache Jackrabbit
       content repository, for distribution at no charge to the
       public.

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Jackrabbit PMC", be
       and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
       and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache Jackrabbit PMC be and hereby is
       responsible for the creation and maintenance of open-source
       software and documentation related to the Content Repository
       for Java Technology API and its implementation as the Apache
       Jackrabbit content repository and tool sets, based on software
       licensed to the Foundation; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache
       Jackrabbit" be and hereby is created, the person holding such
       office to serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as
       the chair of the Apache Jackrabbit PMC, and to have primary
       responsibility for management of the projects within the scope
       of responsibility of the Apache Jackrabbit PMC; and be it
       further

       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
       Apache Jackrabbit PMC:

     Tobias Bocanegra   <tobias.bocanegra@day.com>
     Roy T. Fielding    <fielding@gbiv.com>
     Stefan Guggisberg  <stefan.guggisberg@gmail.com>
     Serge Huber       <shuber2@jahia.com>
     Felix Meschberger  <Felix.Meschberger@day.com>
     Brian Moseley     <bcm@osafoundation.org>
     David Nuescheler   <david.nuescheler@gmail.com>
     Dominique Pfister  <dominique.pfister@day.com>
     Peeter Piegaze     <peeter.piegaze@day.com>
     Edgar Poce        <edgarpoce@gmail.com>
     Marcel Reutegger   <marcel.reutegger@gmx.net>
     Paul Russell      <prussell@apache.org>
     Angela Schreiber   <anchela@day.com>
     Sylvain Wallez     <sylvain@apache.org>
     Jukka Zitting     <jukka.zitting@gmail.com>

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Roy T. Fielding be
       appointed to the office of Vice President, Jackrabbit, to serve
       in accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of
       Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
       resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until
       a successor is appointed; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache Jackrabbit PMC be and hereby is
       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
       encourage open development and increased participation in the
       Apache Jackrabbit Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache Incubator PMC shall, upon deciding
       that the Jackrabbit incubating project has graduated, transfer
       all oversight and responsibility for the Jackrabbit incubating
       project and its artifacts to the Apache Jackrabbit PMC.

       Resolution 6A, Establish the Apache Jackrabbit Project,
       was approved by Unanimous Vote.